Griffith - Fast Facts

Griffith (including Hanwood, Bilbul, Beelbangara, Lake Wyangan, Yenda and Cocoparra National Park)
Major town in the Murrumbidgee Irrigation Area and service centre for the surrounding orchards and vineyards.
Located 613 km west of Sydney via the Great and Mid Western Highways and 131 m above sea-level Griffith, like Leeton, is a town which emerged out of the construction of the Murrumbidgee Irrigation Area (MIA) early this century. With a population of 25,000 it is the third-largest population centre in the Riverina.

Griffith Visitors Centre
Cnr Banna & Jondyran Aves
Griffith NSW 2680
Telephone: (02) 6962 4145
Facsimile: (02) 6962 7319