Whitsunday - Fast Facts

Whitsunday (including Airlie Beach and the Whitsundays )
Collection of popular and beautiful islands in the Great Barrier Reef.
Today the words Whitsunday and Whitsunday Islands encompass the large 'town' of Whitsunday (which includes the mainland settlements of Airlie Beach, Cannonvale and Shute Harbour) and the Whitsunday Islands which include 74 islands off the Central Queensland coast of which the most important are Daydream Island, Dent Island, Hamilton Island, Hayman Island, Hook Island, Lindeman Island, Long Island, and South Molle.

Whitsunday Islands & Coast Tourist Centre
Shute Harbour Rd
Whitsunday QLD 4802
Telephone: (07) 4946 1354, Cannon Valley: (07) 4946 1003
Facsimile: (07) 4946 1214

Whitsunday Information Centre
Bruce Hwy
Proserpine QLD 4802
Telephone: 1800 801 252, (07) 4945 3711